Ifju image.JPG

Kengugró Ifjú Saturdays

timetable 2019

Kengugró is thrilled to be continuing our workshop for young people from June – Dec 2019.

Sat 15 Jun DANCE (start date to be confirmed)
Sat 22 Jun DANCE
Sat 29 Jun DANCE + 7pm TÁNCHÁZ at Yarra Bay
Sat 6 Jul - school holidays NO DANCE
Sat 13 Jul - school holidays NO DANCE
Sat 20 Jul - school holidays NO DANCE

Sat 27 Jul DANCE
Sat 3 Aug - cserkész at DMSZ NO DANCE
Sat 10 Aug DANCE
Sat 17 Aug DANCE
Sat 24 Aug DANCE
Sat 31 Aug DANCE
Sat 7 Sep DANCE
Sat 14 Sep DANCE
Sat 21 Sep - Magyar Iskola Bál NO DANCE
Sat 28 Sep - school holidays NO DANCE
Sat 5 Oct - school holidays NO DANCE
Sat 12 Oct - school holidays NO DANCE

Sat 19 Oct DANCE
Sat 26 Oct DANCE
Sat 2 Nov DANCE
Sat 9 Nov DANCE
Sat 16 Nov DANCE
Sat 23 Nov Kengugro Xmas Tábor NO DANCE
Sat 30 Nov DANCE
Sat 7 Dec DANCE
Sat 14 Dec DANCE


can’t make wednesdays?

Have fun learning the basics of Hungarian folk dance. Marci will have you twirling and slapping like crazy in no time, learning couple dances and songs from Mezöség, Szatmár and Szászcsávás.


Dance teachers: Marci Kovács and Michelle Turcsányi
Marci Kovács is a professional dancer from Hungary and will be teaching dance again in Sydney and Canberra for six months, sponsored by the Hungarian Government’s Körösi Csoma Sándor Program.

dance teachers


where & when

Saturdays 1:00–2:30pm
Dutton Centre
40 Augusta St, Strathfield
(The new Hungarian Scout Hall)


FREE

fees


Teenagers in high school and young adults.

age group


Upcoming opportunities to perform and plenty of táncház to try out your new moves.

táncház & performing